Outback Bowl 2020 teams announced: Auburn vs. Minnesota

The No. 12 Auburn Tigers will face the No. 18 Minnesota Golden Gophers in the Outback Bowl on New Year’s Day in Tampa.

It will be the first match-up in history for the two teams.  Minnesota won 10 games in the regular season for the first time since 1905.  It will also be the first ever appearance by the Golden Gophers in the Outback Bowl and the fifth appearance for Auburn.

Kickoff for the game is at 1 p.m.

It was also announced that the University of Central Florida and Marshall University, from Huntington, West Virginia, will play in the Bad Boy Mowers Gasparilla Bowl at Raymond James Stadium on Dec. 23, at 2:30 p.m.

Tickets are on sale through Ticketmaster online at www.ticketmaster.com.  Tickets can also be purchased at any Ticketmaster outlet in the state of Florida.


No Comments

Post A Comment