TBBW announces winners of inaugural Philanthropist of the Year Awards

Tampa Bay Business and Wealth named the winners of the inaugural Philanthropist of the Year Awards Tuesday night, at Armature Works, in Tampa.

More than 250 people were in attendance. Presenting sponsors included the Community Foundation Tampa Bay, Pilot Bank and Sabal Trust. Gold sponsor was Valspar Championship.

Winners included:

Covid Hero

Brooke Palmer Kuhl

President, RSBP Events + PR 

Rising Star

Nicole Hubbard

Regional Chief Certified Nurse Anesthetist, TeamHealth

Chief Certified Nurse Anesthetist, Tampa General Hospital


GTE Financial


Tony DiBenedetto

Founder & Chairman, Think Big For Kids

At the event, there was a silent auction that raised funds to be donated to the charity of choice from the winner of the individual category. DiBenedetto chose Feeding Tampa Bay, which will receive $3,200 on behalf of TBBW and DiBenedetto.

Photo credit: Maureen Famiano

1 Comment

Post A Comment