TBBW presents the winners of the 2022 Philanthropists of the Year Awards (PHOTOS)

Individuals, companies and nonprofits were honored for their philanthropic work at Tampa Bay Business and Wealth’s Philanthropists of the Year Awards on November 8, at Armature Works, in Tampa.

In addition, Scott Fink, CEO of Fink Auto Group, was honored as TBBW’s first recipient of the Philanthropists of the Year Lifetime Achievement Award.

Presenting sponsors for the event were the Community Foundation Tampa Bay, LMCU and Valspar Championship | Copperheads.

Rising Star of the Year

Leigh Weaver

Vice president, community manager, JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Nonprofit of the Year – Smaller Category

New Life Village

Nonprofit of the Year – Larger Category

Camelot Community Care

Company of the Year

Source 1 Solutions

Philanthropist of the Year

Danny Persaud

CEO, MidFlorida Armored

The Valspar Championship gave a donation of $10,000 for the Community Foundation Tampa Bay. In addition, a silent auction raised money for the Philanthropist of the Year’s charity of choice. Danny Persaud chose Wheelchairs 4 Kids and said he will match the donation of funds raised.


No Comments

Post A Comment