Tampa Bay Business Hall of Fame draws 550 local business leaders (PHOTOS)

The Tampa Bay Business Hall of Fame inducted the classes of 2020 & 2021 into its group of the area’s top business and civic leaders.

Tampa’s Mayor Jane Castor kicked off the dinner and induction ceremony at the Tampa Convention Center with a speech welcoming a group of approximately 550 attendees, according to a statement.

The co-chairs this year were Greg Celestan, of Celestar Corp., and Oscar Horton, of Sun State International Trucks.

The 2020 inductees included Jack Harrell of Harrell’s, Dwayne Hawkins (in memoriam) of Crown Automotive Group, Pam Iorio of Big Brothers Big Sisters of America and Tom Wallace of Florida Funders. The 2021 recipients were Colleen Chappell of ChappellRoberts, Sonji Coney of Coney Funeral Homes and Ron Wanek of Ashley HomeStore.

The Florida Council on Economic Education, the non-profit that has been organizing and running this event for nearly 35 years, raised over $220,000.

The Tampa Bay Business Hall of Fame is designed to honor the men and women who have made outstanding contributions to free enterprise, have demonstrated business excellence and are inspiring leadership and social responsibility.

Funding for the Tampa Bay Business Hall of Fame was made possible by the support of Presenting Sponsors – Ashley HomeStore, Coca-Cola Beverages Florida, Florida Funders, Harrell’s, KPMG, Raymond James and the Tampa Bay Times – as well Platinum, Gold and Corporate Sponsors – listed on its website.

No Comments

Post A Comment