Florida Polytechnic University names new president

The Florida Polytechnic University Board of Trustees has selected Dr. G. Devin Stephenson as the next president of the University. Stephenson, who currently serves as president of Northwest Florida State

Five finalists named in Florida Polytechnic University presidential search

The Florida Polytechnic University Presidential Search Committee has announced the names of five finalists that will be presented to the University’s Board of Trustees for consideration. Dr. Randy K. Avent,

Florida Polytechnic president selected for Fulbright award

Dr. Randy K. Avent, president of Florida Polytechnic University, has been selected as the 2024-2025 recipient of the Fulbright-Schuman Innovation Award. The award is presented, annually, to one American scholar

One Liners Polk: Publix and Florida Polytechnic

► Florida Polytechnic University has been ranked the no. 1 most affordable cybersecurity bachelor’s degree program, in the country, for 2024.  ► The Polk County Board of County Commissioners hosted

Florida Polytechnic launches official search for new president

Florida Polytechnic University has, officially, launched its search for the next president of the university. The University’s Board of Trustees approved the presidential position criteria recommended by its presidential search